5 Idols That Seem Like They Have Bad Attitudes

bad attitudes

Now before I begin, I don’t know these idols and I don’t know what their real personalities are like. These 5 idols who I have on the list of idols who seem like they have bad attitudes could have misunderstandings about them or there have been articles written about them regarding their attitude. After I say what people might think or what articles say, I’m going to give my opinion about each one. Again, some of these are based on articles and some are just based on rumors. Let’s begin!

Sistar Soyou
soyou

There’s only been one incident that has had articles written, and that was at a Sketchers fan sign with Sistar. In all the pictures, Soyou is seen not interacting and not smiling when the other members are having a good time. Her agency responded saying she was under the weather and that she was recovering from a back injury. Fans responded that if she was sick, then she should have missed the event. The agency’s response though, brought criticism on them for working her too hard.

In a different article I found about the same event, it said that Soyou looked disinterested through the whole event. Even when the MC asked her to smile for her fans, she showed the same disinterested expression. This article also posted the agencies response about her back industry and later a cold. Fans criticized Starship Entertainment for overworking her and pushing her ahead of her healing time.

Here is my opinion on the whole thing. If that is truly the real reason why she looked so disinterested, then I can accept that. However, this isn’t the first set of photos I’ve seen that she isn’t smiling and that she looks uninterested in what’s going on around her. I was also watching Running Man when she appeared with EXO’s Sehun and Kai and SHINee’s Taemin. When HaHa was goofing around with the “Old-School” Idols, she had an uninterested look and it looked like she was judging him in her head. She even asked if she had to be on the same team as HaHa the whole time. I don’t know if she said that jokingly, or if she really meant it. There have been many instances where she looks like she has a bad attitude, but I don’t personally know her and I can’t make definitive judgments about her.

F(x) Krystal
krystal

Krystal too has received a lot of criticism on her attitude. The most recent incident was at the 2015 MAMA Awards. Apparently on the red carpet, one of the MCs, Moon Hee Joon, asked Krystal if she was angry and her response was to look at him with a “stern and serious look” that other member Luna had to “cover up with a joke.” Netizens responded with “Is Krystal always like that???? She’s worse than Jessica.” There was also “even when she received the trophy she looked annoyed.”

Another incident was in 2011, when I’m guessing she participated in a celebrity figure skating competition. Her and her trainer sat down for an interview and it seemed like that weren’t getting along very well. Her trainer stated, “It was difficult to train her because she refused to learn the basics. She would just stand there, and even when I told her to skate, she wouldn’t.” Krystal responded to that with, “He’s a poor instructor because he’s only used to singles. It’s really frustrating.” She was also seen glaring at her instructor. Netizens stated, “Is she immature or what? She really doesn’t know how to manage her image,” and “she received so much hate for her rude attitude last time and she’s doing it again.”

In 2012, during MNet Entertainment News, she was accused of being two-faced, in which she bit her lip like she was holding back a retort. In the same article I read, it also mentioned her appearance on Running Man where she appeared to be glaring at KARA’s Seungyeon. Some comments about that were “It’s not good to show exactly how you’re feeling on TV,” and “She needs discipline.”

Here’s what I think. She does seem like she doesn’t like being on camera, but it just might be her personality. I do think she needs to be taught what is appropriate and maybe be taught how to control her facial expressions. Even if she doesn’t like what someone says, she should still be able to control her facial expressions, and maybe try to make a joke out of it so she doesn’t seem like the bad person.

Note: These next three I think are misunderstandings, but I thought I would add them to clear up any wrong impressions people might have.

iKon Bobby
bobby

This I believe is a misunderstanding for those who don’t really know much about Bobby. When I was looking up iKon on Tumblr a few weeks back, I found a post that asked who each member of iKon were, and the response for Bobby was the rude kid.

I think a lot of misunderstandings came from the fact that he wrote a song that apparently dissed idol rappers. Because of this, a couple idol rappers wrote a response rap including VIXX’s Ravi and BTS’ Rap Monster. He explained that the lyrics saying that he wrote them because he wanted to encourage other rappers and to try their best together. Rhythm Ta wasn’t the only song that Bobby wrote diss lyrics, but on Show Me The Money 3 he wrote a diss track saying idol rappers lacked talent. 

I don’t know much about Bobby, but his attitude might be a misunderstanding. Just recently, Bobby was seen helping an older lady with a lot of luggage cross the street. Also, the whole diss battle between Rap Monster and Bobby can be resolved if people watch the video of him dancing to BTS’ Dope performance during the Seoul Music Awards. I think it’s all misunderstandings that haven’t quite been cleared up.

VIXX Leo
leo

This I feel is another misunderstanding. I don’t know much about VIXX and the members, but from all the photos I’ve seen, Leo doesn’t seem like he smiles, talks or does anything a lot. I’m not passing judgment about him and I don’t know enough about him, but he seems like he can have a bad attitude. 

There was one incident when VIXX filmed Weekly Idol and one of the writers wrote that she thought he was aloof. She said that she had a really hard time filming the group’s debut reality show. She said that no one said anything funny enough to write captions about. And the MCs of the show asked Leo if he was sullen or angry when the group appeared. The MCs tried throughout the show to try and get him to crack a smile by doing anything, even tickling him, but didn’t even get a smile. 

Like I said, I can’t make any judgments about Leo because I don’t know anything about him and I don’t know enough about each group member’s personality, but it’s might be his gaze. In all the pictures I’ve seen, he always kind of looks angry. Maybe it’s the fact that he doesn’t smile or laugh much, but I don’t know. 

BTS Suga
suga

This might be a stretch and everything I’m going to say about Suga is pure speculation and in no way do I believe any of it having being a fan of BTS. 

Some people might think, not necessarily that they do, that Suga might be a cold person. Compared with the other members, he doesn’t have as much energy and he seems more of a straightforward type of person. If he’s thinking something, he will definitely not hold back. 

Suga is definitely more laid back than any of the other members. Compared to members like Jimin and V, Suga is quieter, he doesn’t jump around and try to make everything fun. He would rather spend his time sleeping and writing music than joking around and having fun. Don’t get me wrong, he has fun when he can, but it’s not something I think he feels like he has to do. 

I think some people would be put off by that, but it’s better to be straightforward than to beat around the bush. I like BTS so I don’t believe these things, but to people who are just starting out, they might be put off by his personality.

3 thoughts on “5 Idols That Seem Like They Have Bad Attitudes

  1. i’m not trying to be rude or anything, and because yoongi((suga)) is the only idol on this list that i actually stan, i would like to say that he is actually a very fun person if you actually know his personality, and he might come off as rude sometimes but he is actually quite interactive in his own way. I also wanted to point out that he doesn’t just sleep and work, he hangs out with the other members most of the time unless he’s sick or some other problem and he usually works until very late at night :))

    Like

  2. About Leo ” but he seems like he can have a bad attitude”
    well i dont think he got one.Just because he has such a face,you can judge him and said that he have such a bad attitide.Dont talk like that to Leo.At least he didnt make annoyed face.He just dont talk,smiles or respond a lot.Thats it.I think he got such a warmhearted heart inside as he’s showing affection towards kids and animals.Also he has such a good term with Infinite’s Sunggyu.Sunggyu even praised him saying that he is such a kind person.Okay :)) no hate,just love ❤

    Like

  3. aish people shld know that idols need to keep their image to gain more fans right? what they do on screen-there must be a reason behind it. why do the netizens rlly care about what is the idols’ facial expression? if u hate this person just leave him/her alone is the same when someone judges behind ur back and gossip about u having a bad attitude (when u actually dont have) Krystal might be kind and caring but she just hates cameras so she dont wanna show it on screen. tsk *btw i am not a fan of krystal* leo soyou suga and bobby are nice ppl too kay so chill…..

    Like

Leave a comment